A2 Music Technology 2018 Unit 4 revision sessions

A2 Music Technology Exam Revision Sessions 2018

A2 Music Technology Revision Sessions

A2 Music Technology Exam Date: Wednesday 6th June 2018 (PM)

 

During the days leading up the A2 music tech exam (Unit 4) we will be running revision sessions to help students with their exam preparations. Below is a list of topics that we will be covering each day. Follow the attached feed for the full days plan.

 

This event starts on Saturday 26th May 2018

Sign up to 11 days of A2 music tech revision!

Please Note: Due to popular demand we have published all of the below revision sessions early. This will allow you to either take the day by day revision sessions program or at your own speed. Thank you all for your feedback and I hope this helps with your studies.

 


Saturday 26th May Revision Session Preparing for the A2 music technology exam and Production techniques.

 

Sunday 27th May Revision SessionListening and Analysing to music, Pitch, Rhythm Chords and intervals.

 

Monday 28th May Revision SessionMusic Theory and General Terminology

 

Tuesday 29th May Revision SessionAnswering Question 4, The History and Developments of Music Technology, Understanding Hardware

 

Wednesday 30th May Revision Session – Producing under controlled conditions and tricky questions

 

Thursday 31st May Revision SessionMicrophones and Recording Techniques

 

Friday 1st June Revision SessionMixing and the Sonic Qualities

 

Saturday 2nd June Revision Session – MIDI, Synthesis, Sampling and Drum Machines

 

Sunday 3rd June Revision Session – Electric Instruments, Guitars and Amplification

 

Monday 4th – June Revision Session – Music Production Effects

 

Tuesday 5th June Revision sessionFinal preparations

 

Good luck with your exam and remember to stay calm and do your best.

 


 

Comments

Leave a Comment